Skip to main content

Here we have listed all the Schools of Sanctuary, awarded by local CoS groups and partners. We are proud that so many schools across the country have applied for this award in recognition of the work they are doing. 

If you click on the name of a school, it will take you to a page on that school’s website or an article showing some of their work towards the award. 

If your school has been awarded as a School of Sanctuary but is missing from the list below, please complete this form to let us know. 

If you’d like to find out more about the Schools of Sanctuary initiative in your area, please visit Get Involved or contact the CoS Regional Coordinator for your area.

North West


St Gregory’s RC Primary School, Bolton


Wardle Academy, Manchester

Oasis Academy , Manchester

Liverpool – in partnership with the EMTAS team, School Improvement Liverpool

Abercromby Nursery School, Liverpool

Hope School, Liverpool

Kensington Primary School, Liverpool

Lawrence Community Primary School, Liverpool

Our Lady of St.Pity, Liverpool

Phoenix Primary School, Liverpool

Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, Liverpool

St Ambrose Catholic Primary School, Liverpool

St Francis of Assisi, Liverpool

St Margaret’s Anfield, Liverpool


Our Lady’s Catholic College, Lancaster

The Cathedral Catholic Primary School


English Martyrs’ Catholic Primary School, Preston

Preston College, Preston

Wirral  – in Partnership with the Minority Ethnic Achievement Service (MEAS)

Barnston Primary, Wirral

Bedford Drive, Wirral

Clare Mount Secondary, Wirral

Specialist Sports College, Wirral

Egremont Primary, Wirral

Hayfield Primary, Wirral

Hillside Primary, Wirral

Holy Cross primary, Wirral

Holy Spirit, Wirral

Lingham, Wirral

Mersey Park, Wirral

Our Lady of Pity Primary, Wirral

Prenton Primary, Wirral

Riverside Primary School, Wirral

Sacred Heart, Wirral

St Anselm’s college, Wirral

St Joseph’s Upton, Wirral

St Joseph’s Wallasey, Wirral

Thingwall Primary, Wirral

Well Lane Primary, Wirral

West Kirby, Wirral

Northern Ireland

Belfast (in partnership with the Education Authority Northern Ireland)

Blythefield Primary School, Belfast

Christ the Redeemer Primary School, Belfast

Donegall Road Primary School, Belfast

Elmgrove Primary School, Belfast

Good Shepherd Primary School, Belfast

Holy Cross Girls Primary School, Belfast

Holy Evangelists’ Primary School, Belfast

Malone Integrated College, Belfast

Mercy College, Belfast

Sacred Heart Boys Primary School, Belfast

St Kieran’s Primary School, Belfast


Domincan College, Portstewart

Derry Londonderry

Long Tower Primary School, Derry Londonderry



Cradoc Primary School, Brecon


Llanishen High School, Cardiff


Pentrehafod School, Swansea


St Joseph’s High School, Wrexham


Ysgol Maesydderwen, Ystradgynlais

South West


Ashley Down Primary School, Bristol

City of Bristol College, Bristol

Compass Point South Street School & Children Centre, Bristol

St Brendan’s Sixth Form College, Bristol

St Mary Redcliffe Primary school, Bristol

St Nicholas of Tolentine Catholic Primary School, Bristol

The City Academy, Bristol


St Pauls CoE Primary School, Gloucester

Widden Primary School, Gloucester (Widden Primary were also featured in an article and video by the UNHCR)


Gardners Lane & Oakwood Federation


Coombe Dean Secondary School, Plymouth

Mount Street Primary School, Plymouth


Banister Primary School, Southampton

Bassett Green Primary School, Southampton

Bitterne CE Primary School, Southampton

Bitterne Park Primary School, Southampton

Bevois Town Primary School, Southampton

Cantell School, Southampton

Freemantle Church of England Community Academy, Southampton

Holy Family Catholic Primary School, Southampton

Mansbridge Primary School, Southampton

Maytree Infant School, Southampton

Merdon Junior School, Southampton

Newlands Primary School, Southampton

Oasis Academy Mayfield, Southampton

St John’s Primary School, Southampton

St Mary’s Primary School, Southampton

Sinclair Primary School, Southampton

Swaythling Primary School, Southampton

Valentine Primary School, Southampton

North East


Beech Hill Primary School, Newcastle

Moorside Common, Newcastle

Tees Valley

Ayresome Primary School, Middlesbrough

Egglescliffe school and sixth form college, Tees Valley

Yorkshire and Humberside

Bradford (Bradford Sanctuary in Schools)

Carlton Bolling College, Bradford

Dixons City Academy, Bradford

Grange Technology College, Bradford

Holton Grange Primary, Bradford

Horton Park Primary School, Bradford

Oasis Academy Lister Park, Bradford

St Cuthbert & the First Martyrs’ Catholic Primary School, Bradford


Grove Road Primary, Harrogate

Springwater Primary, Harrogate


Beeston Primary School, Leeds

Bracken Edge Primary, Leeds

City of Leeds Academy, Leeds

Co-op Academy, Leeds

Holy Rosary and St Anne’s School, Leeds

Hovingham Primary, Leeds

Lawnswood School, Leeds

New Bewerley Primary, Leeds

St. Mary’s Catholic Primary, Leeds

Talbot Primary, Leeds

St Bartholomew’s Primary school, Leeds


Outwood Primary Academy Greystone, Ripon


Oasis Academy Watermead, Sheffield


Glusburn Community Primary School, Skipton

Upper Wharfedale School, Skipton



Allens Croft, Birmingham

Erdington Academy, Birmingham

Moseley School and Sixth Form, Birmingham

Oasis Academy Foundry, Birmingham

St Chad’s Roman Catholic Primary School, Birmingham

St Vincent’s Roman Catholic Primary School, Birmingham

St Anne’s Roman Primary School, Birmingham

St Clares Roman Catholic Primary School, Birmingham

Shaw Hill Primary School, Birmingham

Somerville Primary, Small Health, Birmingham

Welsh House Farm Community Primary School, Birmingham


Foxford School, Coventry

Sherbourne Fields School, Coventry


Glebelands Primary School, Leicester


Bantock Primary School, Wolverhampton

Dunstall Hill Primary School, Wolverhampton

West Park Primary School, Wolverhampton



Sawtry Village Academy, Cambridge


The Sixth Form College Colchester

Norwich (Norwich Schools of Sanctuary)

Avenue Junior School, Norwich

Bignold Primary School, Norwich

Framingham Earl High School, Norwich

Jane Austen College, Norwich

Magdalen Gates Primary School, Norwich

Notre Dame High School, Norwich

Wensum Junior School, Norwich

South and South East

Brighton and Hove (case studies and additional resources available via this site)

Benfield Primary School, Brighton

Blatchington Mill School, Hove

Carden Nursery and Primary School, Brighton

Carlton Hill Primary School, Brighton

Coldean Primary School, Brighton

Elm Grove Primary School, Brighton

Fairlight Primary School, Brighton

Hove Park School, Hove

KS3 Brighton and Hove PRU, Brighton

Patcham High School, Brighton

The Royal Spa Nursery, Brighton

St John the Baptist Catholic School, Brighton

St Luke’s Primary School, Brighton

St Mary Magdalen’s Primary and Nursery School, Brighton

Disclaimer: Schools of Sanctuary are awarded by local City of Sanctuary groups and partners in good faith and the City of Sanctuary UK organisation cannot be held responsible for places of sanctuary who have been awarded but no longer subscribe to our values and principles